Terengganu The East Coast Of Malaysia

Terengganu is located along the east coast of Peninsular Malaysia. To the north lies the Kelantan state, and to the south, Pahang. Terengganu covers around 12,995 square kilometers and comprises seven districts: Besut, Setiu, Kuala Terengganu, Hulu Terengganu, Marang, Dungun, and Kemaman.

Kuala Terengganu the state capital, is located on the banks of the Terengganu River which flows down from Lake Kenyir to the South China Sea. It features a blend of old and modern buildings and appears to have stood still in time, moving at a slow and relaxed pace. Good accommodation can be found to suit all tastes is this developing yet vibrant town.